Life, if I were just a book…


Life would be easier if I were just a book
Written in moments of peaceful silence
In moments of bottled anger
In moments of quiet reflection
Written with some thought, some fantasy, some hope, and some love
That perhaps someone will understand
Leave a little note at the bottom of the pages
And return to wonder
That precise moment and thought that made them ponder

Life I’m sure would be simpler if I were just a book

2 Responses to Life, if I were just a book…

  1. slpmartin says:

    What an interesting concept presented in the poem…I of course thought first of “War and Peace” which would make my life far too complex. 🙂

    • navdib says:

      Thank you 🙂 well… I wrote it because I have tried many an attempt to write a book and then thought how wonderful it would be if life were just a book… a lot easier and simpler 🙂

Leave a Reply

