There’s a smile…


There’s a rain tonight

Up in the heavens

Down from the skies

I see the stars

They shine bright

Under the reflection of the far away moonlight

 

There’s a rain tonight

As aeroplanes fly by

And falling stars shoot through the sky

All over earth

As the sun fades

Leaving trails of light, fireflies come alive

 

There’s a smile

I see it in her eyes

As she watches over me under the starlight

Forever is a journey

She says she’ll gladly take in her stride

As she kisses me into heaven tonight

 

2 Responses to There’s a smile…

  1. slpmartin says:

    A lovely poem filled with gentle emotions.

    • navdib says:

      Thank you Charles 🙂 wrote it thinking about all the fireflies I see outside on my walks and how beautiful it would be to have her with me at those moments 🙂

Leave a comment