Floating through life…


Just a trail like the frail
Faint feathers that make the sky
Blemishes of white in cotton light
Searching for answers
Wandering, drifting along in the wind
Floating with hopes and dreams
Making up worlds of themselves within

Can you take me up on your wings?
Let me fly along the fiery nights
When the stars shoot across in flight
Drawing lines unseen
Just like the pictures Iā€™d drawn
In my dreams as a child

As I ask the questions
Time takes its toll and the beginning comes to an end
The music starts to fade
And just as Iā€™d pictured
I feel afloat, adrift
Flying away among the angels
High up, in a distant imagination
That I’d once dreamt as being my life

4 Responses to Floating through life…

  1. slpmartin says:

    Really loved the last line of the poem…somehow the dream is what we all thought life would be and is not…well said.

    • navdib says:

      šŸ™‚ Thanks Charles šŸ™‚ I am attending a 7Habits Training program and they played this music and asked us to wirte a mission statement on what we would like to do with our lives and where we’d wanna be when we look back in time…came up with the above lines… and no mission statement šŸ™‚ or maybe I found my mission… don’t know šŸ™‚

  2. buttercup600 says:

    I think you have found your mission my friend, awesome write xxx

Leave a Reply

