Suicide


Picture Courtesy Google Images


Light, I see
Feels like a distant dream
Bright, pretty white
Shining through, shining on me
And I play
Through the feel
Surging in
Waves of ecstasy
Lie, lie with me
As I sleep though
In a land where fantasy
Is never far from being true

Love, I feel
It’s a strange emotion
Never belonged to me
Bidding free, free to be
And I smile
As the angels sing with harps
Echoing in the night
Heavenly lullabies
Lay, lay with me
Tonight I will forever be free
Breathing my last
Born again

5 Responses to Suicide

  1. slpmartin says:

    You provide in the poem the mind of the person considering suicide not as society sometimes views it but rather as the rest the person sees…so very well presented.

  2. Jingle says:

    beautiful reflections, sad yet thought provoking.

  3. Jingle says:

    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-natures-elements-air.html
    how is everything, friend?
    It is Monday again, I sincerely invite you to join us for a Monday Poetry Potluck party, bring in 1 to 3 poem treats to share!
    You will have 60 hours enjoying the fun.
    Hurry up, the more you share, the happier we are.
    Hope to see you in our party….Last time to link in is Wednesday, 8am!

Leave a Reply

