As my little angel sleeps…


Picture Courtesy Google Images

Goodnight love
Someday you will not remember
The times when you looked at everything
Smiling and surprised
Upon hearing the stories
Of little birds and fairies
Of little boys and girls
And all the beautiful things in life

Goodnight love
As you sleep tonight
The angels in heaven sing songs
And little cherubs play their harps to tune
While the rains accompany a familiar hum
So you can dream
Of everything that you wish for
And life will unfold through the years
Coming true just the way
In your dreams, tonight, you will see

Goodnight love
In the years to come
I hope to see you when youโ€™re there
A little gray in the hair
And a little tired in the head
But for you, my little girl
Iโ€™ll always be there

6 Responses to As my little angel sleeps…

  1. slpmartin says:

    Quite a lovely poem with such a warm sentiment.

  2. buttercup600 says:

    I loved this Nav…nothing like the love of a parent. Awesome my friend xx

    • navdib says:

      Thanks Amanda… Someday, maybe I’ll be a parent but when I see little kids running around and toddlers in their little prams gawking at every possible thing they see in excitement, it warms me up like nothing else… I guess if I do become a father someday, I’d try and leave a letter for her, every birthday from the day she is born so she may read it when she grows up to be an adult and she’s busy in her world of happiness ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Kavita says:

    Awww… how sweet is that!! And you chose the perfect picture too!
    This was really lovely!

    • navdib says:

      Thanks Kavs ๐Ÿ™‚ glad you liked it… someday, maybe I’ll be able to do in real… the picture was accidental – thanks to Google Images popping up a really sweet one that I thought looked just beautiful. Hope you had a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

