She wrote me a letter


She wrote me a letter
From a yesterday I’d forgotten
She said, she hated everything
About me, and my ways
She wrote me a letter
From a yesterday she remembered
I said, sorry honey but the story is a little unclear
About you, and your ways

She wrote me a letter
From a yesterday I’d rather not remember
She said, she was the better
In her eyes, guilt free and still in love with her
She wrote me a letter
From a yesterday she’d fancied
I said, sorry honey but I regret to understand
The self infatuation and narcissism of your so-called traditional and just ways

9 Responses to She wrote me a letter

  1. slpmartin says:

    I like the way you deal with this issue and the phrasing was perfect for this type of poem…well done.

  2. buttercup600 says:

    Very well written from the heart my friend x

  3. Kavita says:

    WOW!!!! She has no idea what she’s missing in life…

    Awesome and hauntingly powerful!!!

    • navdib says:

      It all started with the lines “She wrote me a letter” and it just brought back memories… The last line says it all Kavs… maybe I’m better off now though it still hurts

  4. Jingle says:

    superb job!
    🙂

  5. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/08/sunday-news-flash-plus-awards/

    Rally week 28 will start on September 9,
    Welcome then,
    awards for you.

  6. Jingle says:

    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/08/25/agreement-4-poets-rally-week-27-first-time-participants/

    u r welcome to Poets Rally week 27,
    simply sign in,
    and visit 18 poets from participants list,
    then done!

Leave a Reply

