As I Break


Picture Courtesy Google Images


Hear me scream
Louder than the echo
That clouds your mind

Hear me bleed
Faster than the water
That gushes through your veins

Hear me listen
Silent like the howling wind
That blows through the valley in vain

Hear me cry
In little whispers of laughter
That breaks through the noise in pain

As I break
Crumbling through layers
In pieces, like clay

3 Responses to As I Break

  1. tinarathore says:

    like the simile in the last stanza., it so b’fully makes the verse so descriptive. These lines…
    “Hear me cry/In little whispers of laughter/That breaks through the noise in pain” are awesome!

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. Kavita says:

    wow… really liked the opposites you’ve used in a couple of stanzas… it really adds to the effect.. wonderful!

    well expressed sentiments…

Leave a Reply

