Writeflow


Cast away
Spill them screaming
Drawing a scene
Imagery from nothing
A mirage of something
From your idle mind
Riding a wave
Of unadulterated ecstasy
Controlled inhibitions
Fears and thoughts buried deep within
All scattered on a clear slate
With words forming shape

6 Responses to Writeflow

  1. Kavita says:

    The birth of a verse/ poem/ story… perfectly described!!!
    Sometimes, it all spurs out of nothing..

    • navdib says:

      In my case, its almost always spurring out of nothing πŸ˜‰ I mean, there is an idea to what I’d like to write but the words just tend to take shape and then it all starts to come together on its own πŸ™‚

  2. slpmartin says:

    So enjoyed how you describe the writing process….I’m always surprised by what my muse sets upon the page. πŸ˜‰

    • navdib says:

      So true πŸ™‚ There are times when I write something and it comes out perfectly and that too without any idea or thought in mind and then I have to try and find a way to describe it by giving it a title :p

  3. buttercup600 says:

    I love you you wrote this, Riding a wave..Of unadulterated ecstasy…awesome words my friend. Keep writing, I so enjoyed this! x

    • navdib says:

      Thank you Amanda… guess my juices were flowing overtime last night that I ended up writing three on a trot, including this one πŸ™‚ and maybe that was made me write the feeling of simply doling it all out without having to give much thought… and thus, the name – Writeflow… afterall, its best when it just flows πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

